Year 4

Welcome back to the second part of the Summer Term! We hope you enjoyed the sunshine last week. We can not wait to hear all about it. The work set this week may look slightly different in some cases as we are back at school. However, we will still post things daily for you to do and we will access our emails every day too, so please send us a message and keep us updated! And we will be active on ClassDojo too!

Hi everyone! I hope you have had a great Easter Holiday! I hope you are all safe and well during these unusual times. We are going to make loads of progress this term. I can't wait to hear from you so get in touch with an email when you can as they really put a smile on my face! I'll also be phoning you all this week for a catch-up. I am really looking forward to hearing your voices, you telling me what you have been up to and asking me any questions that you might have. Miss you all very much! Hope we are all safely back to school as soon as possible. Take care gang, Mr H

Hello from Mr. Harvey and Miss. Kendrick! We've loved seeing what you're up to so far. Please also email our Year 4 team at: yr4@loddonprimaryfederation.co.uk

*NEW YEAR 4 SUMDOG COMPETITION * begins at 10:00am Thursday 9th and ends at 3pm. Complete 200 money questions any time before 3pm and see if you can make the Top 10 Leader Board! The leader board will be announced on our web page and ClassDojo after 4pm. GOOD LUCK!

*NEW YEAR 4 SUMDOG COMPETITION * begins at 10:00am Friday 10th and ends at 3pm. Complete 200 multiplication questions any time before 3pm and see if you can make the Top 10 Leader Board! The leader board will be announced on our web page and ClassDojo after 4pm. GOOD LUCK!

Hamilton Trust Learning at Home Packs: 13th - 17th July

Maths:

Maths_Y4_Week_8_updated

English:

English_Y4_Week_8_updated

Hamilton Trust Learning at Home Packs: 6th - 10th July

Maths:

Maths_Y4_Week_7

English:

English_Y4_Week_7_updated

Hamilton Trust Learning at Home Packs: 29th July-3rd July

Maths:

Y4 Week 6 Day 1

Y4 Week 6 Day 2

Y4 Week 6 Day 3

Y4 Week 6 Day 3_Powerpoint for Teachers

Y4 Week 6 Day 4

Y4 Week 6 Day 5

English:

Year 4 Week 6 Day 1

Year 4 Week 6 Day 2

Year 4 Week 6 Day 3

Year 4 Week 6 Day 4

Year 4 Week 6 Day 5

Adverbials with audio

Spiderwick Chronicles ebook pages, read alouds, weekly lessons

The numbered slides are the ebook pages, followed by me reading each chapter for you in the next download. I will put up a weekly set of lessons to go with the Spiderwick Chronicles after the chapters. Please enjoy! Miss. K x

Summer 2 Maths weekly slides

There are a range of differentiated and fun challenges for each curriculum objective, you could do one objective per day or skip around however you like. There are also some Higher Level Thinking problem solves at the end of each presentation for you to really get those cogs turning. Enjoy! Miss K x

SUMMER TERM CHALLENGES:

Creative Guided Reading: It's time for Fantastic Frankie 2! The Great Brain Robbery! Looking forward to reading it to you and seeing your responses to the questions.

Fantastic-Frankie Two-Chapter-22-Questions

Try these challenges from Mr Collingwood!

And here are some challenges from Mrs C and Mrs. Southerby!

BBC Bitesize Daily

There are now some wonderful and engaging daily lessons and resources on the BBC website!

https://www.bbc.co.uk/bitesize

Carol Vorderman - The Maths Factor

https://www.themathsfactor.com/

Another great resource for extra Maths support! Thanks Miffy for the signpost!

Ongoing Saxon Project

Design a project of your choice about the Saxons! It could be a sculpture, a story, and information booklet, a video, a poem. It might be a range of these things!

DAILY PE ... Movement is vital for good mental and physical health.

What have you been up to... Photos and videos on Class Dojo!

I'M DONE! What can I do now?

  • Read every day. Ask questions about what might happen next
  • Write a book review
  • Practise timetables
  • Practise spellings
  • Encourage addition and subtraction using money. How much change?
  • Use everyday objects to practise fractions - how much pizza have you eaten? What fraction of the socks are blue? What fraction of the cars you can see are red?
  • Write an explanation text about your favourite hobby

LEARNING SO FAR... Dip into any that you've missed here.

w/c Monday 22nd June

w/c Monday 15th June

Sumdog Challenge: Congratulations Arianna! First place! That's amazing! Well done everyone who entered today, particularly if you made it onto the leader board! Some stunning effort as well.

w/c Monday 8th June

Friday 5th June

Sumdog Challenge: Congratulations Alfie! Another first place! That's amazing! Well done everyone who entered today, particularly if you made it onto the leader board! Some stunning accuracy as well! so many of you with 90% and above. So well done!

Thursday 4th June

Place Value Sumdog Challenge: Congratulations Alfie on your first place! You legend! So well deserved. Well done everyone who entered today, particularly if you made it onto the leader board!

Wednesday 3rd June

Tuesday 2nd June

Monday 1st June

Friday 22nd May

Thursday 21st May

Wednesday 20th May

Tuesday 19th May

Monday 18th May

Friday 15th May

Thursday 14th May

Wednesday 13th May

Tuesday 12th May

Monday 11th May

Thursday 7th May

Wednesday 6th May

Tuesday 5th May

Monday 4th May

Friday 1st May

Sumdog Challenge: Congratulations Hazzer on your first place! So well deserved. Well done everyone who entered today, particularly if you made it onto the top 10 leader board. What a great effort! Quick mention of Arianna for a 100 per cent accuracy rating!

Thursday 30th April

Sumdog Challenge: Congratulations Lennon on your first place! Well done everyone who entered today, particularly if you made it onto the top 10 leader board. What a great effort!

Wednesday 29th April

Tuesday 28th April

Monday 27th April

Friday 24th April

Thursday 23rd April

Sumdog Challenge: Congratulations Amelie on your first place! Well done everyone who entered today, particularly if you made it onto the top 10 leader board!

Wednesday 22nd April

Tuesday 21st April

Monday 20th April

Easter Challenges

EASTER THEMED BOARD GAME: Why not create your own Easter themed board game? It could have a general knowledge focus, a maths focus, a science focus, etc. Good luck! Send us pictures!

Friday 3rd April

Thursday 2nd April

Thank you Jenny for emailing this in - if anyone wants some mindful colouring focused on gratitude for our NHS!
And the Top 11 from yesterday overall!
Well done Rory Pr!
The Top 11 from yesterday's fraction challenge!

Wednesday 1st April

Tuesday 31st March

Here's an afternoon maths challenge from Mr Collingwood! Enjoy!

Monday 30th March

Friday 27th March

Thursday 26th March

Wednesday 25th March

Thanks for all of your brilliant and kind responses to chapter 1. Here's chapter 2. Feel free to listen and answer as many questions as you can. All the best, Mr H and Miss K. 🙂

We did an Alphabet Nature Trail yesterday - why not try it on a lovely walk or in your garden too! Mrs. Jackson x

Tuesday 24th March

Monday 23rd March

Why not design your own #chasetherainbow to go in your window to spread some positivity? Miss. K x